How to participate?

4 steps to a successful application for the Prize D4D

Step 1: Entry rules

Applicants are advised to carefully read the entry rules and all information regarding the Prize D4D. Applications that are incomplete or do not meet the D4D Prize guidelines will be disqualified and withdrawn from the selection process without prior notice.

Step 2: Evaluation criteria

The evaluation criteria indicate which technical and strategic aspects are most relevant to the Prize D4D and are implemented in the evaluation process of the jury. Applicants should ensure that their work meets these evaluation criteria.

Step 3: Participation form

After downloading the participation form ('iStartUp', 'iStandOut' or 'iChoose'), applicants can start answering the category-specific questions.

-> Participation form 'iStartUp'Participation form 'iStandOut'Participation form 'iChoose'

Step 4: The submission

All necessary documents for submission can be uploaded online under the heading ‘Registration’.
Applicants for the category ‘iStandOut’ are requested to send a printed version of their work in duplicate to the contact address of the Royal Museum for Central Africa the latest by the closing date of the call.

 

Closing of the call for applications: Friday February 28, 2020 (5 pm).

Comment participer ?

4 étapes pour introduire une participation valable

1ère étape : Lire le règlement du concours

Il est important que le participant lise attentivement le règlement du concours et toutes les informations qui se rapportent au Prix. Les dossiers incomplets ou qui ne répondent pas aux directives du Prix D4D peuvent se voir disqualifiés et retirés du processus de sélection sans notification préalable.

2ème étape : Examiner attentivement les critères d’évaluation

Les critères d’évaluation montrent quels sont les aspects techniques et stratégiques les plus importants pour le Prix D4D et sur lesquels le jury basera son évaluation. Les dossiers introduits par les participants doivent satisfaire aux critères d’évaluation établis.

3ème étape : Remplir le formulaire de participation

Après avoir téléchargé le formulaire de participation approprié ('iStartUp' / 'iStandOut' / 'iChoose'), les participants peuvent répondre aux questions spécifiques à la catégorie concernée.

-> Formulaire de participation 'iStartUp'Formulaire de participation 'iStandOut'Formulaire de participation 'iChoose

4ème étape : Constituer le dossier

Les participants peuvent introduire leur dossier en ligne sous la rubrique 's'inscrire'.
Dans le cas d’un dossier sous la catégorie ‘iStandOut’ les participants sont priés d’envoyer une version papier de leur travail, en double exemplaire, à l’adresse de contact du Musée royal de l’Afrique centrale.

La date limite d’introduction des dossiers est le vendredi 28 février 2020 (17 heures).