FACT 360 _ TERRE IS IN THE AIR

Live the 360 ° experience of authentic architecture in nature’s earth

Raw, honest, crude soil is a natural building material that is being used more and more nowadays to construct buildings and infrastructures in Africa and elsewhere around the world. Professionals recognize and use its specific assets to design healthy, comfortable, functional and thermally efficient buildings.
Through interactive and digital applications, the members of the FACT Sahel network reveal the secrets behind the advanced techniques used. Thanks to the renewed attention, architecture using clay and soil reveals its powerful aesthetics here. The experts are far from done amazing us.

The series of FACT 360° videoclips accompanies the book "BUILDING IN EARTH IN THE SAHEL TODAY" and reveals splendid, modern and innovative projects. Clip # 1 is taken at the NANAGALENI hotel in Mali: it is composed of buildings two stories high supported by walls entirely of raw earth.
The FACT makes your head spin…. Experience the 360° angle with or without a virtual reality headset and visit the ancestral architecture of today.

FACT Sahel +
www.factsahelplus.com

 


©Nicolas Réméné

FACT 360 _ TERRE IS IN THE AIR

Vivez l’expérience 360° de l’architecture en terre

La terre crue, matériau de construction naturel, revient aujourd’hui avec vigueur et inventivité sur le marché du BTP, en Afrique et dans le monde entier. Les professionnels utilisent tous ses atouts pour nous livrer des bâtiments sains, confortables, économiques et thermiquement performants.
À travers une méthode participative et digitale, les membres du réseau FACT Sahel vous révèlent les secrets et les techniques de pointe utilisées. Forte de sa nouvelle identité, l’architecture en terre crue dévoile ici sa puissante esthétique. Les experts n’ont pas fini de nous émerveiller.

La série de clips FACT 360° accompagne le livre « CONSTRUIRE EN TERRE AU SAHEL AUJOURD’HUI » et vous dévoile des projets splendides, au goût du jour et innovants. Le clip#1 est tourné à l'hôtel NANAGALENI, au Mali : ce bâtiment est construit sur 2 étages avec des murs entièrement en terre crue.
Le FACT vous fait tourner la tête…. Vivez l'expérience 360° avec ou sans casque de réalité virtuelle et visitez l'architecture en terre d’aujourd’hui.

FACT Sahel +
www.factsahelplus.com

 


©Nicolas Réméné