How to?

4 steps to a successful application for the Prize D4D

 

Step 1: Entry rules

Applicants are advised to carefully read the entry rules and all information regarding the Prize D4D. Applications that are incomplete or do not meet the D4D Prize guidelines will be disqualified and withdrawn from the selection process without prior notice.

 

Step 2: Evaluation criteria

The evaluation criteria indicate which technical and strategic aspects are most relevant to the Prize D4D and are implemented in the evaluation process of the jury. Applicants should ensure that their work meets these evaluation criteria.

 

Step 3: Registration form

After downloading the correct registration form ('iStartUp', 'iStandOut', 'iChoose'), applicants can start answering the category-specific questions.

 

Step 4: The submission file

All necessary documents for submission can be uploaded online under the heading ‘Registration’.

 

Applicants for the category ‘iStandOut’ are requested to send a printed version of their work in duplicate to the contact address of the Royal Museum for Central Africa the latest by the closing date of the call.

 

Closing of the call for applications: Thursday February 1, 2018

Comment participer?

4 étapes pour introduire une participation valable

 

1re étape : Lire le règlement du concours

Il est important que le participant prenne le temps de lire attentivement le règlement du concours et toutes les informations qui se rapportent au prix. Les dossiers incomplets ou qui ne répondent pas aux directives du prix D4D peuvent se voir disqualifiés et retirés du processus de sélection sans notification préalable.

 

2e étape : Examiner attentivement les critères d’évaluation

Les critères d’évaluation montrent quels sont les aspects techniques et stratégiques les plus importants pour le prix D4D, et sur lesquels le jury basera son évaluation. Les participants doivent introduire un travail qui satisfasse aux critères d’évaluation établis.

 

3e étape : Remplir le formulaire d’inscription

Après avoir téléchargé le formulaire d'inscription approprié ('iStartUp' / 'iStandOut' / 'iChoose'), les participants peuvent répondre aux questions spécifiques à la catégorie.

 

4e étape : Constituer le dossier

Les participants peuvent entièrement établir et introduire leur dossier en ligne sous la rubrique 's'Inscrire'.

 

 

Dans le cas d’un envoi pour la catégorie ‘iStandOut’ les participants sont priés d’envoyer une version papier de leur travail, en double exemplaire, à l’adresse de contact du Musée royal de l’Afrique centrale.

 

La date limite d’introduction des dossiers est le jeudi 1 février 2018.