Category 'iStartUp'

Awarded project

WisePocket

Universidad de Oriente, Santiago de Cuba (Dionis López Ramos, Cuba), Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB) (Hichem Sahli, Belgium)

The app WisePocket, a spin-off of the VUB & Universidad de Oriente in Santiago de Cuba. Using interaction and gamification, this mobile app wants to make healthcare campaigns more effective and quantify their efficiency.

The winner will get the opportunity to do an internship in a Belgian incubator to the value of 25.000 euro

 

Nominated projects

Smart Glasses

Iristick (Steven Serneels, België), African Drive (Abdel Azizou Karré, Benin)

Using smart glasses, this projects aims to make higher quality and more efficient patient care in rural healthcare centres accessible and affordable, both by providing online, real-time remote assistance by experts, as well as supporting hands free digital guidance during execution.

WikiTropica

Institute for Tropical Medicine (Jan Kennis, Belgium), InSTEDD iLab Southeast Asia (Channé Suy Lan, Cambodia)

The Institute for Tropical Medicine (Antwerp) collaborates with InSTEDD iLab to achieve a freely available collaborative knowledge management platform in the field of tropical medicine and international health, based on the contributions of experts worldwide.

Catégorie 'iStartUp'

Lauréat

WisePocket

Universidad de Oriente, Santiago de Cuba (Dionis López Ramos, Cuba), Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB) (Hichem Sahli, Belgique)

L´appli WisePocket, est une spin-off de la VUB et de l’Universidad de Oriente  à Santiago de Cuba. Cette appli mobile qui se veut interactive et dans l’esprit des jeux vidéo rend les campagnes de santé mobiles plus efficaces, et cette efficacité devient mesurable.

Le lauréat reçoit l’opportunité de passer un stage au sein d’un incubateur d’entreprises pour un montant de 25.000 euros

 

Projets nominés

Smart Glasses

Iristick (Steven Serneels, Belgique), African Drive (Abdel Azizou Karré, Bénin)

Au moyen de lunettes intelligentes, ce projet vise à rendre les soins de santé de qualité et efficaces, accessibles et abordables dans les centres de soins de santé ruraux, d’une part, en procurant une assistance en ligne, en temps réel et à distance par des experts et d’autre part, en offrant une supervision digitale pendant l’exécution, grâce à la solution main-libre.

WikiTropica

Institute for Tropical Medicine (Jan Kennis, Belgique), InSTEDD iLab Southeast Asia (Channé Suy Lan, Cambodge)

L’institut de Médecine Tropicale (Anvers) collabore avec InSTEDD iLab afin de développer une plateforme web facilement accessible, avec un système puissant de recherche pour les professionnels du monde de la santé.