Category ‘iChoose’

Awarded project

Solarly

Solarly (Orban de Xivry Jean-Grégoire, Julien Riat, Maxime Dolberg, David Oren), Better World Cameroon (Koh Crystel )

Energy is the breeding ground for development. Without energy there is no possible growth. Solarly develops a solution in order to make the electricity access easier for rural household in Sub-Saharan Africa.

Website: http://solarly.webflow.io/

Nominated projects

Bosco School Manager

VIA Don Bosco ngo (Sofie De Rijck, Etienne Vandercruysse), Antenne de Développement ADAFO / Afrika, Via Don Bosco (Yao Tsedi)

BOSCO SCHOOL MANAGER is a customized platform for the digitisation of school data and digital data management in West Africa. This system makes it possible for schools to gain a clear insight into their own performance, in addition to monitoring the evolution of their students.

Website: http://www.viadonbosco.org/fr

 

Let’s talk trash

WorldLoop / Close The Gap, photography / grafic design (Griet Hendrickx), Great Lakes Initiatives for Communities Empowerment, GLICE (Roger Ouedraogo)

The project 'Let's talk trash' focusses on educating and enlighting as many people as possible on the importance of bridging the digital divide while creating sustainable solutions for the challenge of the e-waste cycle in Africa.

Website: http://www.worldloop.org/letstalktrash/

Catégorie ‘iChoose’

Lauréat

Solarly

Solarly (Orban de Xivry Jean-Grégoire, Julien Riat, Maxime Dolberg, David Oren), Better World Cameroon (Koh Crystel )

L'énergie est le terreau du développement, sans énergie, il n'y a pas de développement  possible. Solarly développe une solution qui facilite l’accès à l’électricité destinée aux ménages vivant en milieu rural en Afrique Subsaharienne.

Site web: http://solarly.webflow.io/french

 

Projets nominés

Bosco School Manager

VIA Don Bosco ngo (Sofie De Rijck, Etienne Vandercruysse), Antenne de Développement ADAFO / Afrika, Via Don Bosco (Yao Tsedi)

Le Bosco School Manager est une plateforme concernant la digitalisation des données scolaires et le gestion de données scolaires digitalisé en Afrique de l’Ouest.  Ce système permet aux écoles d'avoir un aperçu clair sur leurs propres prestations et de suivre leur évolution.

Site web: http://www.viadonbosco.org/fr

 

Let’s talk trash

WorldLoop / Close The Gap, photographe / graphiste (Griet Hendrickx), Great Lakes Initiatives for Communities Empowerment, GLICE (Roger Ouedraogo)

Le projet 'Let’s talk trash' est axé sur éduquer et sensibiliser autant de personnes que possible sur l'importance de combler le fossé numérique tout en créant des solutions durables pour relever le défi du cycle des déchets électroniques en Afrique.

Site web: http://www.worldloop.org/letstalktrash/