Composition of the jury

Président: Guido Gryseels (MRAC)

Hilde Aerts (DGD)

Lode Bruneel (Cabinet du Ministre de la Coopération au Développement / Agenda digital)

Wim Van Petegem (VLIR-UOS)

Alexandre Amorison (ARES)

Luc Langouche (ACODEV)

Ferdinand Casier (Agoria)

Stefaan Van Bastelaere (Be-cause Health)

Serge Beel (11.11.11)

Frédéric Vereecke (BIO)

Romain Olekhnovitch (Bluesquare)

Frank Leyman (BOSA)

Bart Cornille (Enabel)

Eric Van Der Hulst (imec)

Govert Van Heusden (ITG)

Hervé Lisoir (King Baudouin Foundation)

Björn Macauter (Ondernemers voor ondernemers)

Frederik Tibau (startups.be)

Ronny Depoortere (ZETES)          


Evaluation criteria


General evaluation criteria


1. Content

The work displays quality and completeness; more specifically consisting of a digital innovation that surpasses the classical development in this field.

2. Originality

The choice of subject is original and innovatory. It adds value to the concept ‘Digital for Development’.

3. Form

The work is clear, accessible and captivating.

4. Technology

The application aims at a high level of technical and digital quality.


Strategic evaluation criteria


1. Development relevance 

The application should stimulate sustainable development; more specifically it should relate to a development that meets the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.

2. Strategic priorities

  • Better use of (big) data

  • Digital for inclusive societies

  • Digital for inclusive and sustainable economic growth

3. Impact

Impact of the work at local and/or global level.